Reblog

Standard

I stumbled across this post today through WordPress’s Freshly Pressed and I totally relate with this blogger’s feelings. It’s difficult putting your thoughts into words and then putting those words out  the internet because there’s that fear that people won’t care. But this post and its 16 comments have encouraged me to keep posting and to stay honest. In the end, that’s what people care about–honesty. And even if I just reach one person with my story, that’s enough.

laughing.loving.eating

That’s right. I said it.

Blogging scares me.

This blog, this place that was created to be a bright and shiny window to my deepest, innermost thoughts, was born almost a month ago. And I have yet to make and publish* one single post.

*publish being the key word. I’ve written thousands in my head.**

**only slightly exaggerated.

It’s not that I haven’t been laughing. Or loving. And Lord knows I’ve been eating. Life has still been happening here. And it has been (mostly) wonderful.I am 100% sure that this severe-lack-of-posting funk has nothing whatsoever to do with me having nothing to say, but rather everything to do with the irrational, unexplainable, cold sweat/makes-me-want-to-puke/sudden-loss-of-brain-funtion inducing fear that I am met with each and every time I put my fingers to the keys.

After spending a few weeks believing that I was clinically insane and needed to be medicated…

View original post 342 more words

About Nel

As a graduate education student, I've come to the conclusion that teaching requires an addiction to caffeine. My favorite caffeinated beverages are coffee, tea, and diet Coke. And when I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in January 2012, I also came to the conclusion that living requires insulin. I blog about my busy life juggling graduate education courses, a teaching assistantship in my University's English department, and my recent type 1 diabetes diagnosis the The Clumsy Juggler. I do not live in New York City.

2 responses »

  1. Keep on writing, I really like your writings. You won’t be able to read mine I guess, because of the language but should you be interested, I am willing to translate, haha.

  2. I’ve actually visited your site and used Google translate to read a couple of posts. I’m assuming Google can’t really capture the original though! If you ever feel like translating some posts for me, I’ll read them. 🙂 Thanks for your input, Smile.

What do you think?

