The Great Google Has Spoken Vol. 2

Standard
Google Search Coupon: 1 FREE Google Search

Google Search Coupon: 1 FREE Google Search (Photo credit: Bramus!)

I have 78 spam comments trapped in a comment holding cell, waiting for their execution. A good deal of them are links to sites with tips for ranking high in Google searches. I suppose if I were interested in my Google search rankings, I would be tempted to visit these sites, or other more reputable ones on the same topic. But me, I’m content to browse through the search terms WordPress has collected and laugh at the themes I see emerge. According to the Google search terms that have led to my blog, my biggest topics are feet and clip art. Also clip art with feet.

Here is the second installment of the Great Google Has Spoken, my favorite search terms from the month of August complete with snarky commentary. Enjoy! (Or something. . .)

***

clumbsy juggler

This search term induced a mild panic attack. Did I ever spell “clumsy” that way in a post??!?? I actually searched through my archives to see if I had.

feet of diabetic pictures

I didn’t know pictures got diabetes too. I also didn’t know pictures had feet. You learn something new every day, right?

clip art people looking at themselves

Technically, the clip art people can’t look at themselves or even at other people. Looking at things requires eyes, something clip art people don’t actually have.

diabetes google

Google has diabetes?!?

exercise outfit for old

This search term raises a significant question: old what?

low blood sugar affecting taste buds

First, congratulations on using the correct word in your search query. 9 out of 10 googlers would have searched for “low blood sugar effecting taste buds,” a query with a completely different meaning. The verb “affect” means “to influence.” The word “effect” as a verb means “to create.” Low blood sugar has never been known to create taste buds. Second, low blood sugar causes (almost) everything to taste like a little piece of heaven you can’t get enough of no matter how hard you try.

About Nel

As a graduate education student, I've come to the conclusion that teaching requires an addiction to caffeine. My favorite caffeinated beverages are coffee, tea, and diet Coke. And when I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in January 2012, I also came to the conclusion that living requires insulin. I blog about my busy life juggling graduate education courses, a teaching assistantship in my University's English department, and my recent type 1 diabetes diagnosis the The Clumsy Juggler. I do not live in New York City.

What do you think?

