What Diabetes Looks Like: When life hands you avocados…

Standard

I walked into my room Monday night to find this sitting on my desk…

When life hands you avocados, EAT THEM. They do help tough weeks. Scientifically PROVEN.

When life hands you avocados, EAT THEM. They do help tough weeks. Scientifically PROVEN.

Avocados are right up there with chocolate, but are much easier on my blood sugar. In case you were wondering, I have the best roommate EVER.

About Nel

As a graduate education student, I've come to the conclusion that teaching requires an addiction to caffeine. My favorite caffeinated beverages are coffee, tea, and diet Coke. And when I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in January 2012, I also came to the conclusion that living requires insulin. I blog about my busy life juggling graduate education courses, a teaching assistantship in my University's English department, and my recent type 1 diabetes diagnosis the The Clumsy Juggler. I do not live in New York City.

2 responses »

What do you think?

