Couch to 5K Challenge Day 17: Crunch Time

Standard

It’s “that” time of the semester, the time dreaded by teachers and students a like: the time when EVERYTHING COMES DUE. As both a graduate student and a teaching assistant, I get the joy of both producing these end-of-the-semester, crunch-time projects and grading them

I won’t bore you with my to-do list. But have you ever wondered why all teachers schedule major class projects at the end of the semester? I have. Have you ever had a to-do list longer than your arm but simply didn’t care because all you wanted to do was frolic in the sunshine and plan your wedding? I have.

Just 4 more weeks until the end of the semester. My willpower can get me through 4 more weeks, right? 

Today’s Workout

Pre-workout blood sugar: 115 mg/dl

The workout: 5 minute warm-up walk. 10 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, 10 minutes jogging. 5 minute cool-down walk.

Post-workout blood sugar: 107 mg/dl  (Thank you, Gatorade.)

About Nel

As a graduate education student, I've come to the conclusion that teaching requires an addiction to caffeine. My favorite caffeinated beverages are coffee, tea, and diet Coke. And when I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in January 2012, I also came to the conclusion that living requires insulin. I blog about my busy life juggling graduate education courses, a teaching assistantship in my University's English department, and my recent type 1 diabetes diagnosis the The Clumsy Juggler. I do not live in New York City.

What do you think?

