Couch to 5K Challenge Days 19, 20, and 21: This post is not an excuse…

Standard

…it’s more like an update.

The past two weeks have consisted of moving everything out of my office

My office as I was packing it up

It was like packing up the last two years of my life.

and my dorm room

My dorm room, half packed

Just looking at the picture makes me stressed.

My stuff packed up and waiting in the hallway to be moved

This was just the first carload of stuff. I had three carloads total.

and moving all of it into a new dorm room

 

My room for the next three months.

My room for the next three months.

My graduate assistantship ended on May 3rd. I still have a semester left of graduate school, but since I will be student teaching in the fall, and since it’s physically impossible to student teach and meet the obligations of a GAship at the same time without cloning yourself, I’m just a student now.

This week  I started a my new summer job proofreading, moved into my new dorm room, and met my new roommate, who has been forcefeeding me delicious homemade Chinese food.

I’ve also transformed into something of an introvert as I’m still recovering from the semester. I don’t anticipate I’ll be blogging much for the next month, since I’m pouring all of my social energy into wedding planning. But I have completed a full week of Couch to 5k. Finally.

[Tuesday’s] Workout

Pre-workout blood sugar: 130 mg/dl

The workout: 5 minute warm up. 5 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, 8 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, 5 minutes jogging. 5 minute cool down.

Post-workout blood sugar: 188 mg/dl

[Thursday’s] Workout

Pre-workout blood sugar: 116 mg/dl

The workout: 5 minute work up. 8 minutes jogging, 3 minute walking, 10 minutes jogging, 3 minutes walking, 8 minutes jogging. 5 minute cool down.

Post-workout blood sugar: 128 mg/dl

[Sunday’s] Workout

Pre-workout blood sugar; 156 mg/dl

The workout: 5 minute warm up. 25 minutes jogging. 5 minutes cool down.

Post-workout blood sugar: 74 mg/dl

 

 

 

 

About Nel

As a graduate education student, I've come to the conclusion that teaching requires an addiction to caffeine. My favorite caffeinated beverages are coffee, tea, and diet Coke. And when I was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in January 2012, I also came to the conclusion that living requires insulin. I blog about my busy life juggling graduate education courses, a teaching assistantship in my University's English department, and my recent type 1 diabetes diagnosis the The Clumsy Juggler. I do not live in New York City.

What do you think?

